[special_heading title=”About Us” subtitle=”” animated=”no”]

The Great River Shakespeare Festival (GRSF) is a nonprofit, professional Equity theatre company in Winona, MN, dedicated to dynamic productions of Shakespeare’s plays, extensive education and community outreach programs, and comprehensive theatre training.

Staff

Doug Scholz-Carlson, Artistic Director
dougsc@grsf.org
507-474-9374

Aaron Young, Managing Director
aarony@grsf.org
(507) 474-7900

Joseph Millett, Production Manager
production@grsf.org
507-474-9381

Kelley Olson, Director of Development
kelleyo@grsf.org
507-474-9381

Valerie Williams, Education Director and Grants Writer
valeriew@grsf.org
507-474-9375

Eileen Moeller, Marketing & Sales Manager
eileenm@grsf.org
507-474-9376

Connie Dretske, Director of Finance
finance@grsf.org
507-474-9377

Officers

Fran Edstrom, Interim Chair
Winona Post (retired)

David Marshall, Vice Chair
Professor Emeritus, University of North Dakota

Mary Bergin, Treasurer
Vice President, Knitcraft Corporation
Winona, MN

Kathleen Peterson, Secretary
Arts Administrator, Winona State University

Tedd Morgan, Past Board Chair
President, Thern, Inc.

Directors

Hamid Akbari
Dean of College of Business, Winona State University

Mary Alice Anderson
Retired: Media Specialist for Winona Public Schools

Roderick Baker
Sr. Lean Specialist, Winona Health

Candace Gordon
Realtor, Broker, Exit Realty

Margaret Shaw Johnson
Retired: District Court Judge

Larry Jost
Retired: Partner, Quarles and Brady, LLP (retired)

Ann Merchlewitz
Executive Vice President and General Counsel, St. Mary’s University of Minnesota

Jeanne Skattum
Rochester Repertory Theater

Mike Slaggie
President, Slaggie Capital Group

LeRoy Telstad
General Manager and Vice President, Coca Cola, Winona

Jim Vrchota
Commercial Ag Banker, Merchants National Bank

Close Menu