About

OUR MISSION

Great River Shakespeare Festival (GRSF) is a nonprofit, professional Equity theater company in Winona, MN 

The mission of the Great River Shakespeare Festival is to enrich people’s lives by creating dynamic clearly understood productions of Shakespeare and other playwrights who celebrate the spoken word.

Our Core Values:

Respect, empathy, and compassion

Excellence, authenticity, and innovation

Outreach and education

Accessibility and affordability

Honesty, responsibility, and accountability

Diversity and inclusiveness

Staff

Doug Scholz-Carlson

Artistic Director

dougsc@grsf.org

Aaron Young

Managing Director

aarony@grsf.org

Tarah Flanagan

Co-Associate Artistic Director

tarahf@grsf.org

Melissa Maxwell

Co-Associate Artistic Director

melissam@grsf.org

Eileen Moeller

Marketing & Sales Director

eileenm@grsf.org

Jenn Oswald

Director of Summer Education Programs

education@grsf.org

Taylor Nasinec

Group Sales Specialist

groupsales@grsf.org

Katherine Adank

Finance Associate

finance@grsf.org

Board Chair

Roderick Baker

Vice-Chair

Beth Forkner Moe

Treasurer

Alan Leonhardt

Secretary

Mary Alice Anderson

Directors

Marcia Aubineau

Kris Blanchard

Michael Charron

Candace Gordon

Haley Hornberg

Ken Mogren

Kelley Olson

Greg Peterson

Mary Polus

Gerald Portman

Jeanne Skattum

Jim Stoa

LeRoy Telstad

Photos & Video

Never is the old adage “a picture is worth a thousand words” more true than with theater. Click the links below to be directed to our Flickr account to view our photo collection or our YouTube channel where there is a wealth of original (and hilarious!) content.

PERFORMANCE LOCATION

GRSF performs on the campus of Winona State University in the Robert A. DuFresne Performing Arts Center

450 Johnson St,

Winona, MN 55987

Box Office opens 90 minutes before every performance

GET DIRECTIONS

BUSINESS OFFICE

Our business office is open year-round for tickets and information, as well as a gift shop for all your Shakespearean needs.

121 E 3rd St

Winona, MN 55987

The business office Box Office is open Monday-Friday 10am – 4pm August through May, and Tuesday-Saturday 10am – 4pm June through August

CONTACT

You can email the boxoffice with ticketing questions at boxoffice@grsf.org

or call us at 507.474.7900.